Melissa Senate

2022 Books & News

Just published!: the next book in my Dawson Family Ranch miniseries for Harlequin Special Edition: SANTA'S TWIN SURPRISE. Wyoming, twin babies the hero never knew existed until the heroine returns at Christmastime with A LOT of shocking surprises, an arranged marriage, a goat ranch, family connections, and lots of romance. Next up in late January 2023: THE COWBOY'S MISTAKEN IDENTITY...

Recently published: ONE NIGHT WITH THE MAVERICK, my contribution to the 2022 Harlequin Special Edition Montana Mavericks series about a librarian, a sexy veterinarian, a couple of wise elderly matchmakers, and a foster cat who just might have found her forever home.

My books are full of emotion, romance and heart, and set in Wyoming ranch country with a strong sense of community and a focus on finding family in all forms. Of course, there's usually a dog too. 2023 brings more novels, beginning in late January with THE COWBOY'S MISTAKEN IDENTITY, a Harlequin Special Edition about secret identical twins, mistaken identity, and family. SEVEN BIRTHDAY WISHES follows in July along with my next Montana Mavericks title for 2023 in August and a Christmas themed novel in November.

Published this past February (2022): HOME IS WHERE THE HOUND IS, set at a North Carolina pet rescue and featuring a reunion romance, a sweet senior basset hound named Meatball, a little drama, and lots of romance. Look for a new book in this 6-book series, Furever Yours (now in its second season), written by a different author every month.

Want a list of all my Dawson Family Ranch books? See below. The first six books are best read in order. Starting with Book 7, His Baby No Matter What, about a widowed businessman who discovers his baby son isn't his biologically and travels to his late wife's best friend's alpaca farm for answers, the books can be read in any order.

Dawson Family Ranch books by Melissa Senate
(Set on on a family-run Wyoming guest/dude ranch, the series features lots of cowboys, smart women, adorable dogs, romance, and love.)
Book 1: For the Twins' Sake
Book 2: Wyoming Special Delivery
Book 3: A Family for a Week
Book 4: The Long-Awaited Christmas Wish
Book 5: Wyoming Cinderella
Book 6: Wyoming Matchmaker
Book 7: His Baby No Matter What
Book 8: Heir to the Ranch
Book 9: Santa's Twin Surprise, October 2022
Book 10: The Cowboy's Mistaken Identity, late January 2023

Click on any of the Navigation buttons to see a sidebar of all my books with summaries and book covers.

Did you know I also wrote seven novels for Harlequin Special Edition under the name Meg Maxwell in 2016 and 2017? My very first novel, See Jane Date, was published back in 2001 and was made into a very cute TV movie available on Amazon Prime and is sometimes still shown on the Hallmark Channel.

Thanks so much for visiting! I love to hear from readers, so feel free to email me with any questions or comments. See my Contact Info for how.