Melissa Senate

2024 Books & News

My new novel to take to the beach: A LULLABY FOR THE MAVERICK, book 6 of the Montana Mavericks series The Anniversary Gift, about a single and pregnant wedding singer and a smitten rancher who doesn't think he's ready for fatherhood. (For the full Mavericks experience, read the first five books, but my book can be read on its own.) Recently published was THE RANCHER HITS THE ROAD, part of my Dawson's Family Ranch series for Harlequin Special Edition, about a bride left standing at the altar and a single father who take a very unexpected road trip across Wyoming. And in late November, look for THE COWBOY'S CHRISTMAS REDEMPTION, a holiday-themed novel, also part of my Dawson Family Ranch series. More to come in 2025...

My books are full of emotion, romance and heart, and set in Wyoming ranch country with a strong sense of community and a focus on finding family in all forms. Of course, there's usually a dog too. Recently published is TRIPLETS UNDER THE TREE about a divorced dad needing a nanny for his baby triplets and the only person who applies for the job: his high school rival . . .

Want a list of all my Dawson Family Ranch books? See below. The first six books are best read in order. Starting with Book 7, His Baby No Matter What, about a widowed businessman who discovers his baby son isn't his biologically and travels to his late wife's best friend's alpaca farm for answers, the books can be read in any order.

Dawson Family Ranch books by Melissa Senate
(Set on on a family-run Wyoming guest/dude ranch, the series features lots of cowboys, smart women, adorable dogs, romance, and love.)
Book 1: For the Twins' Sake
Book 2: Wyoming Special Delivery
Book 3: A Family for a Week
Book 4: The Long-Awaited Christmas Wish
Book 5: Wyoming Cinderella
Book 6: Wyoming Matchmaker
Book 7: His Baby No Matter What
Book 8: Heir to the Ranch
Book 9: Santa's Twin Surprise, October 2022
Book 10: The Cowboy's Mistaken Identity, January 2023
Book 11: Seven Birthday Wishes (June 2023)
Montana Mavericks '23: A Maverick Reborn (July 2023)
Book 12: Snowbound With A Baby (September 2023)
Book 13: Triplets Under The Tree (October 2023)
Book 14: The Rancher Hits The Road (April 2024)
Montana Mavericks '24: A Lullaby for the Maverick (June 24)
Book 15: The Cowboy's Christmas Redemption (November 24)

Click on any of the Navigation buttons to see a sidebar of all my books with summaries and book covers.

Did you know I also wrote seven novels for Harlequin Special Edition under the name Meg Maxwell in 2016 and 2017? My very first novel, See Jane Date, was published back in 2001 and was made into a very cute TV movie available on Amazon Prime and is sometimes still shown on the Hallmark Channel.

Thanks so much for visiting! I love to hear from readers, so feel free to email me with any questions or comments. See my Contact Info for how.